Editorial Board

The Alice James Books editorial board is composed of poets, some of whom have published with the press. The press’s aim is to maintain an editorial board that represents and appreciates a broad range of aesthetic styles and poetic voices. Members of the editorial board read submissions to the Alice James Award and work together to determine the winner by consensus. They also review translation queries. Members typically serve a 3-year term on the board, but may apply for one consecutive term appointment. Our current editorial board members are:

Michael Broek
Andrés Cerpa
Elizabeth Lyons
Vandana Khanna
Yesenia Montilla
Suzanne Parker
Matthew Pennock
Carey Salerno
Taije Silverman
Erica Wright